Environmental Awareness and Sustainability

 

The environment and nature are dear to our hearts

The unique location of our hotel is a gift, which we as hosts are well aware of. A responsible attitude to nature and the available resources is the order of the day for us. Sustainability is always taken into consideration when making business decisions, so that the unique nature of our holiday paradise is preserved for future generations. We wish to use our natural environment and improve and preserve for coming generations. “Sustainable” and “viable in the future” are our key words when it comes to business decisions and investments. We constantly endeavour to reconcile the well-being of our guests with the preservation of nature.

At the Hotel Schneider the combination of sustainability and luxury is convincing. We set great store by a high standard of quality and an affinity to nature and therefore promote a responsible use of resources. As our guest you of course enjoy the best.

schatten2

We think ahead

Here is a short list of our sustainable measures. Hereby we contribute to a reduction in CO² emission and preserve our wonderful natural surroundings.

Energy

We have insulated our hotel according to the latest thermal insulation findings. Our energy source is the biomass heating plant built in 2004, which supplies 90 % of all businesses in Obertauern. The wood chips used are mainly supplied by regional farmers. We also supply the biomass heating plant from our own forest. Our electricity is supplied by the local electricity company Salzburg AG. Here eco-friendly electricity is produced by local hydropower.

Energy saving

All rooms are equipped with a main electricity-off switch. Thus all electricity sources can be easily switched off in one go.

Water and sewage

Our drinking water comes from a variety of local high alpine springs and is channeled into the waterpipe network untreated. Water throughout the whole hotel is of the highest drinking water quality. Our own spring is used to cool our refrigeration units. Water is piped through a cooling system and rechanneled back to the natural water cycle. Our sewage is centrally transported to Radstadt to a large purification plant to be filtered.

Sustainable management

For our most recent investments and building projects, we have used, where possible, materials and services from companies in the surrounding area. Thus the new rooms are furnished using local swiss pine and woollen materials from the region.

 

For many years now we have ensured:

  • deliveries of food are in reusable boxes to reduce waste.
  • short delivery routes.
  • a functioning refuse separation system to reduce a waste of recyclabe packaging.
  • all kitchen waste is collected and recycled into energy in a biogas plant.
  • well-serviced dosage units for cleaning fluids in the laundry, housekeeping, kitchen and swimming pool departments reducing environmental damage.

Our staff are accommodated in our staff house next to the hotel. Transport is not required to get to work. Cars are parked in the underground car park and do not pollute the environment.

Our own farm

Our farm is located in Radstadt at an altitude of 860 m. The “Hintergottschallgut” is a grassland farm with dairy cows and forest and alpine pastures. We have dedicated our livestock breeding to the preservation of the traditional breed of cattle, the “Pinzgauer Rind”. Our hotel is supplied daily with fresh milk from our own farm. Most of the veal and beef comes from our farm too. The animals are up on the alpine pastures in summer, where they eat nutritional alpine herbs and have plenty of exercise. Conniosseurs rave about the excellent quality of the finely-marbled Pinzgau alpine beef.



schatten2

TOPANGEBOTE
  • Easter 2019


    Easter week & Ski-Fun week

    Schneider Specials with kids programme
    Easterbuffet, Easter fun for kids...

    Details
  • Firn fun days


    30.03. - 13.04.2019

    3- or 4-days package from € 450,-
    ... for sun seeking ski sport fans

    Details
  • Singles "Time for myself"


    31.03. - 13.04.2019
    07.04. - 01.05. 2019
    doubleroom for single use € 183,- per day
    in all type of rooms (on request)

    Details
  • Bobby's Snow Adventure


    06. - 13. 04. 2019

    KIDS Special
    Learn how to ski from € 225,-

    Details
  • Easter 2019


    Holy week & Easter week

    Schneider specials with kids friendly rates
    Easter buffet, Easter nest in the snow...

    Details
  • Single with child(ren)


    31.03. - 04.04.2019
    13.04. - 01.05.2019

    Special for all single travelling parents and grandparents with child

    Details
Top Offers Best Price Guaranteed Search & book Reviews
MENÜ

Hotel Schneider Obertauern

Umweltbewusstsein und Nachhaltigkeit

 

Umwelt und Natur liegen uns sehr am Herzen

Die einzigartige Lage unseres Hotels ist ein Geschenk, dessen wir uns als Ihre Gastgeber bewusst sind. Ein verantwortungsvoller Umgang mit der Natur und vorhandener Ressourcen ist für uns ein Gebot der Stunde. Nachhaltigkeit findet bei unseren betrieblichen Entscheidungen stets Beachtung, damit die einzigartige Natur unseres Ferienparadieses auch künftigen Generationen erhalten bleibt. Wir wollen unseren Naturraum nutzen und für spätere Generationen erhalten und verbessern. “Nachhaltig und Zukunftsfähig” ist unser Motto bei allen betrieblichen Entscheidungen und Investitionen. Ständig bemühen wir uns, das Wohlbefinden unserer Gäste und die Erhaltung der Umwelt in Einklang zu bringen.

Im Hotel Schneider überzeugt das Zusammenspiel von Nachhaltigkeit und Luxus. Wir legen Wert auf ausgezeichnete Qualität, Nähe zur Natur und fördern deshalb einen bewussten Umgang mit natürlichen Ressourcen. Als unser Gast genießen Sie schließlich ganz natürlich das Beste.

schatten2

Wir denken voraus

Hier ist eine kleine Auflistung unserer nachhaltigen Maßnahmen. Damit leisten wir einen Beitrag zur CO² Einsparung und erhalten unsere wunderschöne Natur.

Energie

Wir haben unser Hotel nach den neuesten Erkenntnissen bei der Wärmedämmung isoliert. Als Energiequelle dient uns das 2004 errichtete Biomasse Heizwerk, welches 90 % aller Betriebe in Obertauern beliefert. Die Hackschnitzel werden hauptsächlich von Landwirten aus der Region geliefert. Auch wir beliefern aus unserer eigenen Forstwirtschaft das Biomasse Heizwerk. Unseren Strom beziehen wir über den heimischen Stromanbieter der Salzburg AG. Hier wird ausschließlich Öko-Strom angeboten, welcher mit heimischer Wasserkraft erzeugt wird.

Energieeinsparung

Alle Zimmer verfügen über einen Strom-Aus-Schalter. Damit sind alle Stromquellen zentral und einfach ausgeschaltet.

Wasser und Kanal

Unser Trinkwasser entspringt aus vielen örtlichen Hochgebirgsquellen und wird unbehandelt in unser Leitungsnetz eingespeist. Das Wasser im gesamten Hotel hat allerbeste Trinkwasserqualität. Unsere hauseigene Quelle verwenden wir zur Kühlung unserer Kühlanlagen. Das Wasser wird durch ein Kühlaggregat geleitet und danach wieder dem natürlichen Wasserkreislauf zugeführt. Unsere Abwässer werden zentral nach Radstadt in eine große Verbandskläranlage geleitet und dort geklärt.

Nachhaltiges Wirtschaften

Bei den letzten Investitionen und Bauvorhaben wurden, soweit als möglich, Materialien und Dienstleistungen von Lieferanten aus der nächsten Umgebung bezogen. So wurden die neuen Zimmer mit heimischem Zirbenholz und Loden-Stoffen aus der Region ausgestattet.

 

Außerdem für uns seit vielen Jahren selbstverständlich:

  • Einwirkung auf unsere Lieferanten, damit wir unsere Lebensmittel in wiederverwendbaren Pfandkisten bekommen und so Müll vermeiden.
  • Kurze Anlieferungswege.
  • Eine funktionierende Mülltrennung: sie verhindert eine Verschwendung von recyclingfähigen Materialien.
  • Alle Küchenabfälle werden gesammelt und in einer Biogas-Anlage zu Energie verwertet.
  • Gut gewartete Dosieranlagen für Reinigungsmittel in der Wäscherei, Housekeeping, Küche und Hallenbadtechnik verringern die Umweltbelastung.

Unsere Mitarbeiter sind in unserem Mitarbeiterhaus neben dem Hotel untergebracht. Um in die Arbeit zu kommen, wird von Ihnen kein Verkehrsmittel benötigt. Das Auto steht in der Tiefgarage und belastet die Umwelt nicht.

Hauseigene Landwirtschaft

Unser Bauernhof befindet sich in Radstadt auf einer Seehöhe von 860 m. Das “Hintergottschallgut”, so der Name unseres Hofes, ist ein Grünlandbetrieb mit Milchkühen und angeschlossener Forst- und Almwirtschaft. Bei der Viehzucht haben wir uns der Erhaltung der alten Landrasse, dem “Pinzgauer Rind”, verschrieben. Unser Hotel wird täglich mit frischer Milch vom eigenen Bauernhof versorgt. Das meiste Kalb- und Rindfleisch stammt ebenfalls von unserem Hof. Die Tiere sind den Sommer über auf der Alm, wo sie gehaltvolle Almkräuter fressen und ausreichend Bewegung haben. Kenner schwärmen von der hervorragenden Qualität des fein marmorierten Pinzgauer Almochsenfleisches.



schatten2

TOPANGEBOTE
TOPANGEBOTE Bestpreisgarantie Suchen & Buchen Bewertungen
MENÜ

Hotel Schneider Obertauern